Free Book Friday 7/20

It’s Friday!! I’ve found 10 free kindle books that I think look pretty great! Feel free to add and links in the comments of free books you’ve come across. Have a Happy Weekend!

1. Engrage (Eagle Elite) by Rachel Van Dyken-

Part of a world I loathe. Part of a family who hates me more than I hate myself. Living with a girl who reminds me of my darkness. I’m. In. Hell. Also known as the Cosa Nostra. My life was over the minute I stepped off that plane. Son to a murdered mob boss. Heir to a throne of murder and lies. My name is Dante Nicolasi. And there will be blood.

 

2. Guitar Freak (Rock Stars on Tour) by Candy J Starr-

The next big thing in rock, that’s what they call us. I’m going to make damn sure we get there, too. I’m 100% focused on my music. No time for women, no time for romance. It’s just me and my guitar.

Then she walks into our soundcheck. Polly. Wild, out of control and oozing sex appeal.

I can’t let that woman distract me. I can’t get drawn into her web of issues. But, for some reason, I can’t resist.

Join The Freaks on tour for your hit of hot rockers and sizzling romance.

Guitar Freak is book 1 in the 4 book Rock Stars on Tour series. Each book can be read as a standalone. If you enjoy opposites attract romances, ice cold rockers who learn to melt and fun times on tour, you’ll love Guitar Freak.

 

3. Kiss Me If You Can (Most Eligible Bachelor) by Carly Phillips-

Sam Cooper has just become the most eligible bachelor in New York City. Now that he has foiled a jewelry-store robbery and has been rewarded with the ring of his choice by the owner, single women all over the city are fawning over the crime reporter. But Coop isn’t interested in the admirers sending racy underwear his way. His attention is centered solely on Lexie Davis, the only woman in the city who claims not to be interested in his bachelor status.

Instead, free-spirited Lexie is interested in Coop’s antique ring and its – potentially scandalous – history in her family. But Coop is quickly becoming more than just her route to the ring. When his investigation starts to uncover the truth, will she trust her heart – and her family secrets – to this most eligible bachelor?

 

4. A Dance of Dragons box set by Kaitlyn Davis-

An ancient evil awakens.
Three unlikely heroes rise.
An age of myth is reborn.

Try the A DANCE OF DRAGONS series today, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! This bundle includes the prequel novella, The Golden Cage, as well as the first full-length novel, The Shadow Soul.

 

5. Chasing The Dragon (Deception Duet) by T.K. Leigh-

He’s undercover. She’s the target. Can he resist falling for her?

Mackenzie Delano craves control in every aspect of her life, from her business life to her social life…to her love life. But she wasn’t expecting to cross paths with a mysterious man who seems to invade her every thought.

Tyler Burnham has been living his life with one rule in mind…never fall in love. But when a case is dropped in his lap, forcing him to form an intimate relationship with a sharp-tongued woman in order to obtain the location of a man deemed an enemy of the State, he finds himself straying from that rule.

Will Tyler be able push his feelings aside and recover the information he needs? Or will he put the mission and their lives at risk to follow his heart?

 

6. The Room mate (Roommates) by Kendall Ryan-

A new standalone novel from New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan.

The last time I saw my best friend’s younger brother, he was a geek wearing braces. But when Cannon shows up to crash in my spare room, I get a swift reality check.

Now twenty-four, he’s broad shouldered and masculine, and so sinfully sexy, I want to climb him like the jungle gyms we used to enjoy. At six-foot-something with lean muscles hiding under his T-shirt, a deep sexy voice, and full lips that pull into a smirk when he studies me, he’s pure temptation.

Fresh out of a messy breakup, he doesn’t want any entanglements. But I can resist, right?

I’m holding strong until the third night of our new arrangement when we get drunk and he confesses his biggest secret of all: he’s cursed when it comes to sex. Apparently he’s a god in bed, and women instantly fall in love with him.

I’m calling bullshit. In fact, I’m going to prove him wrong, and if I rack up a few much-needed orgasms in the process, all the better.

There’s no way I’m going to fall in love with Cannon. But once we start…I realize betting against him may have been the biggest mistake of my life.

7. Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover-

#1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover writes a free novella about the search for happily ever after.

A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love has conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. But Daniel soon realizes that fairytales don’t exist, and unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn’t guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it.

 

8. Marking Time (The Immortal Descendants) by April White-

** Winner of the 2016 Library Journal Indie E-Book Award – YA **

Seventeen-year-old tagger Saira Elian can handle anything … a mother who mysteriously disappears, a stranger who stalks her around London, and even the noble English grandmother who kicked Saira and her mother out of the family. But when an old graffiti tag in a Tube station transports Saira to the nineteenth century and she comes face-to-face with Jack the Ripper, she realizes she needs help after all.

Saira meets Archer, a charming student who helps her blend in as much as a tall, modern American teen can in Victorian England. He reveals the existence of the Immortals: Time, Nature, Fate, War, and Death, and explains to Saira that it is possible to move between centuries – if you are a Descendant of Time.

Saira finds unexpected friendships at a boarding school for Immortal Descendants and a complicated love with a young man from the past. But time is running out for her mother, and to save her, Saira must embrace her new identity as she hides from Archer a devastating secret about his future that may cost him his life.

 

9. Haunted on Bourbon Street (Jade Calhoun) by Deanna Chase-

“Sexy, seductive and simply delightful. Deanna Chase has worked magic, and I can’t get enough of Jade Calhoun and her adventures on Bourbon Street” – Viv Arend, New York Times bestselling author.

Jade loves her new apartment—until a ghost joins her in the shower.

When empath Jade Calhoun moves into an apartment above a strip bar on Bourbon Street, she expects life to get interesting. What she doesn’t count on is making friends with an exotic dancer, attracting a powerful spirit, and developing feelings for Kane, her sexy landlord.

Being an empath has never been easy on Jade’s relationships. It’s no wonder she keeps her gift a secret. But when the ghost moves from spooking Jade to terrorizing Pyper, the dancer, it’s up to Jade to use her unique ability to save her. Except she’ll need Kane’s help—and he’s betrayed her with a secret of his own—to do it. Can she find a way to trust him and herself before Pyper is lost?

 

10. Maid for the Billionaire (Legacy Collection) by Ruth Cardello-

Dominic Corisi knew instantly that Abigail Dartley was just the distraction he was looking for, especially since having her took a bit more persuading than he was used to. So when business forces him to fly to China, he decides to take her with him, but on his terms. No promises. No complications. Just sex.

Abby has always been the responsible one. She doesn’t believe in taking risks; especially when it comes to men – until she meets Dominic. He’s both infuriating and intoxicating, a heady combination. Their trip to China revives a long forgotten side of Abby, but also reveals a threat to bring down Dominic’s company. With no time to explain her actions, Abby must either influence the outcome of his latest venture and save his company or accept her role as his mistress and leave his fate to chance. Does she love him enough to risk losing him for good?

 

Author: BookaholicBrittany

Hi my name is Brittany and I’m a Bookaholic. I read about 300 books a year! I’m also a nature lover and environmental science enthusiast. I’m a full-time student earning my degree in Library Science, a mommy of four, and a proud military spouse. My life can be chaotic, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. ❤️

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s